My excuse for not writing more on my blog

Ok, I’m busted. I’ve been playing Internet chess to total distraction. Except for two people in the twenty plus games I am playing right now, my opponents are better than me. I’ve reached my level of incompetence.

That is the way it should be though. Everyone reaches a level of incompetence in their endeavors. We too often disparage that. But we all have our limitations. Getting to our level of incomptence and realizing we have reached it means at least we tried.

However, I’m Lynn; my level of incompetence just happens to be where it is now, a station along the road, for I think I would like to be the ultimate chess bum.

I’m Lynn; nobody is going to dog me down.

Some day I am going to be as good at chess as I am at sports betting. And I am real good at sports betting. Year after year, I win money. Like this year, for instance; I’m kicking my bookie’s ass.

Published in: on December 5, 2007 at 12:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2007/12/05/my-excuse-for-not-writing-more-on-my-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

