Just having easy going fun while doing my own thing in my own time

I’m watching Easy Rider on TV. And thinking about her. The her that she has shown me a couple of times–the real her–the her that assures me that I was not entirely wrong about having this heartbreaking crush on her..

Now, the soundtrack on Easy Rider plays the Byrds’ song, I Wasn’t Born to Follow, as Peter Fonda and Dennis Hopper ride through the mountains on their bikes.

“My heart soars like an eagle.”

Published in: on December 21, 2007 at 2:35 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2007/12/21/just-having-easy-going-fun-while-doing-my-own-thing-in-my-own-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just dropping in to say have some great holidays! We here in Boston are snowed under.

  2. Rhea,

    You have a great holiday too. The snow is melting here.

  3. Lynn, also my best seasonal, atheist greetings to you for the coming holiday. I hope you won’t get too lonely, but then you seem admirably capable of filling your life.

    I just CANNOT imagine Chicago in the snow. To me it will always be the beautiful city in the blazing sunshine of this past summer. My wife and I had such a joyful time there.

    Orla

  4. Orla,

    I hope you have a great holiday. Being an atheist myself, it doesn’t mean what it used.

    The city looks OK when the snow is newly fallen. After a few days, it just looks dark and dirty.


Leave a Reply

