My ghost

This blog hangs around me like a ghost. I still write for it, but cannot force myself to hit the publish button. If I died today, I wonder how long these words would remain in the WordPress database. My soul will not survive my death, but my words will linger for awhile.

The site where I play chess maintains a database of games and opening moves of the more highly rated players. You can view my game history. If you track an opening line of play, you might stumble upon one of my games. Here too, I wonder how long my chess history will survive after I am gone.

My ghost haunts all kinds of places.

Published in: on January 10, 2008 at 1:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/01/10/my-ghost/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

