Harsh winter?

Of course, I am losing lots of sleep. I’m losing weight too. Some of my old clothes might fit me again. I get my hair cut for the first time in over two years. I where a sweater because it has her scent on it. She walks in the room and my adrenaline rises. I go to bed with her and forget about smoking until morning comes and we must get up. She pulls on her underwear before getting out of bed and my heart sinks. The prospect of not seeing her this weekend knots my stomach. I drink coffee and wonder how this happened so fast. I have not been with a woman I loved for a long time. I don’t know what to do.

The tell me this has been a harsh winter. I would not know. I have been with her.

I revel in my exhaustion.

Published in: on February 22, 2008 at 9:56 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/02/22/harsh-winter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You go ahead and revel in your exhaustion. Meanwhile I have to work in mine!

  2. Sorry, I’m doing a shitty job of enforcing the curfew. I’ll keep trying though.


Leave a Reply

