Main Street

We are in a small town somewhere isolated on the plains. We must identify at least some of the stores on Main Street. The train station contains a small diner used by the towns people as well as the travelers. A genuine general store dispenses food, clothing, and other necessaries. The general store also stocks feed in the warehouse attached to the back. An American Legion hall functions as a dance hall and bar on Saturday nights. The theater marquee announces the latest Elvis movie. Of course, a bar sits beside the theater. When the movie let’s out you must have a place to drink. A cafe nourishes the farmers who come into town for their feed and seed. Above the Legion hall, a library houses a small collection of books. I don’t see other buildings or businesses in the town, but I know there are more. I also do not see the young woman I seek. Where is she lurking?

I must put this in my notebook. I must keep my mind searching the rest of the day and write all this down in one place so I can make use. I must not waste any more hours today. My tiredness must not get the better of me.

Published in: on February 22, 2008 at 11:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/02/22/main-street/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

