Dying light

I read Calvino in the dying light. I tell myself I will read novels this year. How many I do not know.

Recently, I find myself curious about ideas, places, people, and things that do not exist, but could. Can one take love to a maximum limit or degree–what out of the infinite branches of emotion and desire might we attain and what others not? What details born of the imagination might we create in reality to make it so?

Alone, in the dying winter light, I think about these things. If I had not met V, these thoughts would never have happened.

Published in: on March 4, 2008 at 6:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/03/04/dying-light/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

