Easter weekend 2008

I spent a very special weekend with V. My time with her gets better each time I am with her. Her love seems a miracle.

Let’s just say we got out of town and away from everyone this weekend. That in itself delighted me. Sleeping late, lounging all day in pajama’s even when going out for fast food, a few quiet minutes at church, a leisurely pub crawl in the evening, and watching favorite videos corresponded to exactly what I hoped the weekend would be. These are the things people do not see. They invent narratives for their own enjoyment. Some of the narratives are unkind and ungenerous, such is the case with enjoyment. They transform us into something in their own minds we are not nor ever could be given our natures.

I circle back to this claim: I would not trade my happiness with V for anything. She gives me everything I have ever wanted.

Published in: on March 24, 2008 at 8:35 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/03/24/easter-weekend-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

