Baseball 2008

This year is different. I have signed up for only two fantasy baseball leagues so far. The urge to do more entices me, but I recall those mornings last year when I woke extra early just to set my lineups for the day, etc.

I have tickets to the Cubs/Brewers game on April 2nd. I expect the weather to be miserable that day, but I cannot wait for baseball to start. Eight more days and I’ll be sitting in Wrigley Field.

Baseball is a dream akin to mathematics. Why it works its magic on me I cannot say. We find some things aesthetically pleasing, yet we cannot explain from whence the pleasure derives.

Published in: on March 25, 2008 at 1:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/03/25/baseball-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

