Library

I simply must find a new place to write other than here. The books create the problem. Proust and Tolstoy sit too close by. The mathematics texts call to me. My library, the jumbled mess that it is, seduces me. Books are sexy.

Published in: on March 25, 2008 at 11:49 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/03/25/library/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I write in my home office, a space all of my own, surrounded by books. When I’m writing with confidence it’s wonderful but when I’m faltering, all my favorite authors grouped on the bookshelves around me begin to sneer in contempt…

  2. Cliff,

    Thanks for stopping by. Yes, sneering in contempt… I like your blog and have linked to it in my blogroll.

  3. Thanks so much–I try to keep my site interesting.

    Discerning readers (and writers) unite!


Leave a Reply

