My Name Is Red

I just started reading Pamuk’s My Name Is Red. I am always excited when I start reading a novel I have looked forward to for a long time. I am only one chapter into it, but I have a feeling I won’t be disappointed.

Published in: on March 28, 2008 at 3:45 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/03/28/my-name-is-red/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lynn, what a joy to read about your bliss with V. This is so good for you. And that you are also (I should have guessed, knowing you) a fan of Robert Pirsig’s seminal book is, of course, not surprising, but still so lovely. For once a cliché is true, at least for me: It changed my life (about 25 years ago).

    And then Pamuk: Oh yes, he is good. And so Asian/European in his Turkish cosmopolitanism. I have read parts of his Black Book. He is pure intellectual pleasure. Speaking of which: Don’t forget your Nietzsche and his definition of thinking: Dancing with concepts.

    All the best to you,

    Orla

  2. Orla,

    Once again, it is a pleasure to hear from you again. This is a great weekend. V is sleeping in and I have Pamuk sitting beside the computer as I write this. The only thing I had read previously by him was Snow. I already am enjoying the read even though I am not far into it.

    I have decided to read the Pirsig again after I finish Pamuk. My upcoming trip somehow seems to require it.

    Take care.


Leave a Reply

