Beautiful days

Yesterday, I sat in the crowded and noisy bar reading Pamuk oblivious to sight and sound.  A friend came over and stood next to me.  Reading time was over, yet I did not mind, for he is one of those people with whom I could chat for hours.  We share similar tastes in literature and politics.  He reintroduced me to the magic spell of chess.  Those things alone keep us talking for long spells if there are no other topics.

V came into the bar and sat next to me.  The real day had just begun.  I love the beautiful days, the days with V.  The beautiful days whisper to me, don’t worry, Lynn, everything will be alright.

Published in: on April 10, 2008 at 9:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/04/10/beautiful-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

