Chess, birthday, and addiction

OK, I will admit it. I have a milestone birthday coming up shortly. No, I won’t be Sweet 16, but let’s just say I will be a little farther along the road to absolute Geezerdom.

V gave me this beautiful chess set as a birthday gift. It has me totally addicted to chess again. I am studying the games Bobby Fischer played as the white pieces and King’s Gambit accepted. The pieces she gave me are a replica of the ones Fischer and Spaasky used at Reykjavik in their 1972 world championship match. I could push these pieces across the board all day and night.

Of course, my real and beautiful addiction is V.  I cannot get enough of her, ever.

Published in: on April 18, 2008 at 12:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/chess-birthday-and-addiction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

