Luminous

I know talking or writing about the weather is boring, and sometimes, the sign that one has nothing of import to say. Yet we are enjoying our first week of spring weather in Chicago. It feels good.

My days are colored by the amount of sunlight and warmth. These days of light and warmth are my favorite time of year. I would have enjoyed the baseball game with V the other night even if the weather had been brutal as it can be at this time of year. However, sitting through a night game in shirt sleeves and feeling comfortable throughout made the experience all the more enjoyable. I’ll never forget when she rested her head upon my shoulder a couple of times during the game. Life is an accumulation of small kindnesses and generosities if it is to be a good life.

Of course, being with V makes every experience pleasant. I find it difficult to take my mind from her on this day of light and warmth. Her beauty and this wonderful weather mesh perfectly.

Published in: on April 23, 2008 at 10:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/04/23/luminous/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment