Vanity?

Images come as fast as I can process them today. I feel as though I am peering into the future. The future consists of more than images; it has an hidden form I have yet to fathom. The words still don’t come that would express any of those images, but it feels differently than yesterday when they did not arrive.

Do I wait in vain, or is it merely vanity to think words will come when called?

Published in: on April 23, 2008 at 4:33 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/04/23/vanity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Our email is down again today. Want to meet me at Pippin’s for lunch? My meetings were cancelled, and I don’t think I’m going to go to the lecture tonight. I’m going to have to work late, so I’d miss the first 45 minutes of it anyway. Let me know via blog or text if you can meet me at noon. I have to stop at home first to change clothes, but I’ll be there about 12:20 I’d imagine.


Leave a Reply

