Manipulation

V is bringing a friend to the bar tonight to buy him a drink. He is not supposed to know the true nature of the relationship between V and me for reasons I do not care to get into right now. I do not care who of V’s friends know about us. However, when I thought about that this morning it left me wondering, for the first time, if my attitude was a little perverse. V and I, out of necessity, have to be careful in certain social situations, but shouldn’t I feel some remorse about it?

All the regulars at the bar know about me and V. I wonder if it is possible for me to camouflage my feelings for her when she walks in the room. I suppose it does not matter as long as she can camouflage hers.

At the end of the day, her friend should be the only one in the bar who does not know about me and V. I hope V and I can manipulate that kind of social situation. I’ll let the readers of State Street know tomorrow how it went.

Published in: on May 7, 2008 at 11:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/05/07/manipulation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

