Come home soon

V left for the suburbs on Saturday morning. She comes back today. I can hardly wait.

I have almost exclusively played and studied chess since she has been gone. I have played people at the bar and people on the Internet, and I have played many games against the computer too. When I don’t have a game going I have a chess book and my travel chess set in hand. I’ve been having a chess orgy.

Now, I recall what I did just before I met V. I played chess. Writing, reading, and study of any sort took a back seat to chess.

Living without V this weekend has required a strong tonic, but even chess does not come near to fillling the empty space inside me.

Published in: on May 26, 2008 at 10:25 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/come-home-soon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

