Quitting Smoking Live Blogging

Here we go. I just smoked the last cigarette in the pack. I’ve quit for a whole minute and feel fine.

Published in: on June 26, 2008 at 11:12 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/quitting-smoking-live-blogging/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, I did a google for “mobile blogging” and found your blog in the search results.

    I quit 4 months and 20 days ago (I have a ticker on my blog, with sorcerer Mickey that keeps track for me). I used Chantix for the first 4 weeks, and it helped a lot, but after you’re off that stuff and no longer getting that tiny but helpful boost of dopamine each day, it’s just you against the cravings. You’re right, it’s an ego booster to vanquish the evil nicotine monster.

    I too was up to 2 packs a day at one time. When you work in front of a computer all day, it becomes this mindless activity, one after the other after the other.

    YOU CAN DO THIS! w00t! Go you! 😀

    Tink *~*~*
    My Mobile Adventures *~*~*

  2. Don’t make me threaten to cut off your hair again…

  3. Like I said yesterday. The past week has been hell. It hasn’t gotten any better. Be thankful you are not addicted to nicotine as I am. Don’t be too hard on me.

  4. Tink,

    Thanks for the support and the good advice!


Leave a Reply

