Together

I can read one book at a time if I find a book that is of minor interest to me. When I start reading a book and discover it as a major interest, I start reading other books too. So, I find myself reading Vollmann’s Europe Central, Gibbon, Chekhov’s short stories, and Wood’s How Fiction Works together, a sort of jumble of ideas and prose. The experience is only slightly disorienting. Somehow, I feel I am creating a unified whole, at least by interest, from reading them together. Or maybe I never do that, no matter what I am reading. Let’s say I just like reading for the moment and such.

Published in: on August 18, 2008 at 3:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/08/18/2412/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

