At Wrigley

I went to the Cubs game last night with my great friend Greg Walker. He does not follow the Cubs as closely as I, so he did not have the faith I had going into the eighth inning that the Cubs would make up a 4 to 1 deficit. But they scored five runs in the eighth, Kerry Wood shut down the Phillies in the ninth, and they won 6 to 4 on a honey of a night for a honey of a ballgame.

After, we retired to Jackie’s(sp?) bar for some whiskey drinking. I really don’t know how I got home, but I woke in bed early this morning safe and sound.

I like this year’s Cubs team as well as I have liked any Cubs team I have followed. And sweet Lou Pinnella is a sweet manager for them.

Hook ‘Em Cubs!

Published in: on August 29, 2008 at 12:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/08/29/at-wrigley/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

