Meanwhile I was still thinkin’

Alone last night, sitting in Tempo drinking coffee and eating French Toast, I tried to figure out what to do with the rest of my life. It occurred to me go back to plan A. Be a well respected published writer.

So, this afternoon I rummaged through one of my closets until I found the college geometry book I wrote at El Ranchero in 1993. I’m going to rework it next year. It will be so quirky and strange it will be pretty.

The writing mission upon me once again feels good. My experience has been that when you find something you really want to do, things get a lot easier.

Published in: on December 9, 2008 at 6:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/meanwhile-i-was-still-thinkin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

