Claustrophobia, etc.

Now that the building going up across the street has almost reached the level of my condo, I can see that it will block a significant part of my view. A slight feeling of claustrophobia begins to set in. Fortunately, my view down Delaware Place will be unobstructed, since there is a recently constructed temple below my balcony that will prevent anymore construction on the east side of me, the most open side.

The one thing I’ve learned during the past several years is how much work goes into building a high-rise. And this is a very cold winter already, one that began all too early. The people that do that kind of work have my admiration. It is not for the weak or lazy.

Published in: on January 12, 2009 at 1:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2009/01/12/claustrophobia-etc/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

