Geometry and Melancholy

So, I am sitting in the Starbuck”s a block from where I live. The coffee tastes fine this morning. While I sip, I research material for a geometry book I am contemplating writing. Geometry is where my head has been at lately. It has driven a good share of brutal melancholy away. If for no other reason, spending the time on it has been worth it.

Maybe, some other thoughts will come, but for now, this paltry bit of independent scholarship soothes me.

Published in: on February 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/geometry-and-melancholy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i want you to know that i’ve been reading your blog and i can relate. i’m a fan.

    -jas

  2. jas –

    Thanks for reading.

  3. you are welcome.

    i like coffee, i smoke, i play cheese, only that i like algebra more than your geometry.

    i’m an avid reader. i wonder how you really look like.

    -jas

  4. jas –

    I’ll try to find a recent picture to post.

  5. Lynn,

    I’ll look forward to that.
    Thank you.

    -jas


Leave a Reply

