Waves

She spends a lot of time in Poland and India now. She sends me postcards from her travels. That’s her way of saying she loves me. She only uttered those words once to me all the time I have known her. And that was during a passionate moment. She’s in India, Poland, California, or wherever, yet I still love her too.

I think of her by the ocean somewhere in the world and writing postcards to me. Warm waves lap upon her feet at the edge of the ocean. I know it is the height of egotism, but I want those warm waves lapping upon her feet to remind me of her. I want her to think that it is just the way I made her feel when we were truly in love.

Published in: on April 2, 2009 at 10:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/3052/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

