You can mess up a Stray Dog thing too

I’ll admit it.   I wonder what life would have been like with A. if I had not been untrue.  After all, she is the woman I left my wife for.

I know you don’t like me writing about personal things, but sometimes, that’s all there is on these sultry summer Chicago nights.

The question haunts me still.  Were we just Stray Dogs to each other when a Stray Dog seemed as though it was our destiny?  Or were those sultry Sunday summer afternoons lying in bed next to each other, after making good love, something that should have been forever if I had not fucked it up?

Published in: on July 28, 2009 at 11:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2009/07/28/you-can-mess-up-a-stray-dog-thing-too/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

