Crand Canyon

It was the summer of 1998.  I was driving back to Chicago from Big Bear Lake, California. I stopped to see the Grand Canyon, for I’d never seen it.  I’ve not yet been able to put it into perspective.  Standing high above the river, as I was, seems as if a dream.

And love too.  Never in perspective because sometimes it too is Grand like a deep canyon carved ever deeper by the river as the years pass.  The river love.  The canyon loneliness.

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 12:37 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/crand-canyon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! Look who stopped by. Thanks for saying hello. I knew I wasn’t “getting it” at the GC when I look on a poster map and saw that a certain distance was 1 mile, and that mile looked very small when I looked down a figured out what they were referring to (I think the length of the river from point a to b).


Leave a Reply

