On the terrace

Yes, I’m sitting on a hotel terrace high above the street on a warm cloudless late afternoon and reading Proust in Paris. And I wonder how life could be any better. Bringing Proust to read in Europe was a stroke of genius on my part, for reading Proust is always an act of forgetting and remembering for me, and certainly longing and desire overcome me.

Published in: on September 27, 2008 at 10:41 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://statestreet.wordpress.com/2008/09/27/on-the-terrace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So good to hear from you in Paris with Proust in hand and mind. This is the perfect fusion of literature and geography.

    Enjoy yourself – and accept the arrogance of Parisians. I lived there for a year a long time ago and remember.

    Keep posting.


Leave a comment